Skip to main content

2021 | Buchreihe

EBI Studies in Banking and Capital Markets Law

EBI Studies in Banking and Capital Markets Law

5 Jahrgänge | 2021 - 2023


General Series Editors

(all members of the EBI Academic Board)

Danny Busch, Financial Law Centre (FLC), Radboud University Nijmegen, Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Christos V. Gortsos, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Athens, Greece

Antonella Sciarrone Alibrandi, Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Milan, Italy

The European Banking Institute

The European Banking Institute based in Frankfurt is an international centre for banking studies resulting from the joint venture of Europe’s preeminent academic institutions which have decided to share and coordinate their commitments and structure their research activities in order to provide the highest quality legal, economic and accounting studies in the field of banking regulation, banking supervision and banking resolution in Europe. The European Banking Institute is structured to promote the dialogue between scholars, regulators, supervisors, industry representatives and advisors in relation to issues concerning the regulation and supervision of financial institutions and financial markets from a legal, economic and any other related viewpoint.

As of May 2021, the Academic Members of the European Banking Institute are the following: Universiteit van Amsterdam, University of Antwerp, University of Piraeus, Alma Mater Studiorum–Università di Bologna, Universität Bonn, Academia de Studii Economice din București (ASE), Trinity College Dublin, University of Edinburgh, Goethe-Universität, Universiteit Gent, University of Helsinki, Universiteit Leiden, KU Leuven University, Universidade Católica Portuguesa, Universidade de Lisboa, University of Ljubljana, Queen Mary University of London, Université du Luxembourg, Universidad Autónoma Madrid, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Universidad Complutense, Madrid, Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz, University of Malta, Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, University of Cyprus, Radboud Universiteit, BI Norwegian Business School, Université Panthéon - Sorbonne (Paris 1), Université Panthéon-Assas (Paris 2), University of Stockholm, University of Tartu, University of Vienna, University of Wrocław, Universität Zürich.

Supervisory Board of the European Banking Institute:

Thomas Gstaedtner, President of the Supervisory Board of the European Banking Institute

Enrico Leone, Chancellor of the European Banking Institute

European Banking Institute e.V.

TechQuartier (POLLUX), Platz der Einheit 2

60327 Frankfurt am Main, Germany


Editorial Board

(All members of the EBI Academic Board)

Dariusz Adamski, University of Wroclaw

Filippo Annunziata, Bocconi University

Jens-Hinrich Binder, University of Tübingen

William Blair, Queen Mary University of London

Concetta Brescia Morra, University of Roma Tre

Blanaid Clarke, Trinity College Dublin, Law School

Veerle Colaert, KU Leuven University

Guido Ferrarini, University of Genoa

Seraina Grünewald, Radboud University Nijmegen

Christos Hadjiemmanuil, University of Piraeus

Bart Joosen, Free University Amsterdam

Marco Lamandini, University of Bologna

Rosa Lastra, Queen Mary University of London

Edgar Löw, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management

Luis Morais, University of Lisbon, Law School

Peter O. Mülbert, University of Mainz

David Ramos Muñoz, University Carlos III of Madrid

Andre Prüm, University of Luxembourg

Juana Pulgar Ezquerra, Complutense University of Madrid

Georg Ringe, University of Hamburg

Rolf Sethe, University of Zürich

Michele Siri, University of Genoa

Eddy Wymeersch, University of Ghent